Reviews

What people are saying about Ty Ffynnon




A wonderful stay in an excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

We spent 1 week at this wonderful place. The room and the bathroom were large and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious.We can highly recommend this accommodation!Thank you all for the very friendly and warm care.Special thanks to Paul for the early morning taxi service to the Ironman in Tenby!We'll be back for sure.

Reviewer:Konrad H | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Iron Man weekend - Rating 5/5

Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and were willing to help with any query and assist with anything required could not fault the staff at allEverything was fantastic

Reviewer:R | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing find. Hope to return! - Rating 5/5

Stayed during the Ironman wales weekend. Charlie and Paul were amazing hosts, going beyond what we would’ve expected. Firstly the rooms were clean, bright, comfortable and smelt like new. The breakfasts were delicious. On the morning of the Ironman, porridge pots, oat bars etc were available for a 4.30am breakfast! They even shuttled some of us down to Tenby and were on the course tracking the progress of the athletes staying with them and cheering them on throughout the day!

Reviewer:R | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Couldn\'t have been better - Rating 5/5

Simply wonderful stay for Ironman Wales weekend. Charlie and Paul are the most welcoming, lovely people and went out of their way from the moment we arrived to make our stay truly memorable. Can't thank them enough and recommend this lovely, cosy place with delicious breakfast to anyone coming down to the Tenby area. Brilliant!

Reviewer:Jamie F | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Ty Ffynnon - Rating 5/5

Spent a long weekend at the above B&B and I cannot praise it enough.....accommodation was excellent, food excellent and the welcome and interaction with the owners and staff was more than excellent. To add to our enjoyment this area of Pembrokeshire is outstanding.....would highlu recommend.

Reviewer:Mike S | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Exellent - Rating 5/5

Super room and pleasant atmosphere handy for Tenby

Reviewer:Mr. Keith M | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


What a Find - Rating 5/5

Ty Ffynnon is one of the best B&B's we have stayed at. It has recently been refurbished to a very high standard so everything is fresh and new. A big bonus is that it has a very generous car park to the rear so your car is nice and safe. You receive a very warm welcome from Charlie and crew and are made to feel at home straight away. The breakfasts are very well prepared with fresh produce and the scrambled eggs, my favorite, were excellent. The property is very well situated just outside Tenby and if you enjoy walking you can walk into town all along the beach. There is also the option of bus or train, the bus stop is located just opposite Ty Ffynnon. Charlie is very good at recommending places to visit and local restaurants. Altogether a very pleasant stay I was sad to leave.

Reviewer:Ann P | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Ty ffynnon was great - Rating 5/5

I have quite a particular Irish mother who is now 89. She said to me after the stay ‘ it was the best b&b she has ever stayed in’. The combination of very good breakfasts, warm and friendly hosts and very clean and stylish accommodation give it 10/10 from both of us.

Reviewer:Teresa N | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


August 2019 - Rating 5/5

we had wonderfull days in Penally.Room and breakfast were exellent.Great host

Reviewer:Sven C | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at this B&B. Exceptional service,food and location. Thoroughly recommended place to stay. 10 out of 10.

Reviewer:Iain S | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant break- Rating 5/5

Stayed in Ty Ffynnon on Saturday the 17th of August, it said 5 star and it was, spotlessly clean, every comfort catered for, we only stayed one night to surprise our good friends who were staying to celebrate their 44th wedding Anniversary we will definitely be going Back here but hopefully staying longer, excellent breakfast overall fantastic time.

Reviewer:Dawn C | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay.Room was immaculate. Breakfast really good, plenty of choice. Owners and staff really friendly and knowledgeable regarding local area.Would definitely return. Thank you.

Reviewer:Catherine C | Fri 16th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Stayed for a weekend in August. The house is an excellent base to explore Tenby and coastal areas. Our 2-bed family room is very clean and spacious. Paul is a fantastic host. We had a wonderful time and will be back!

Reviewer:Hui G | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Idéal - Rating 5/5

Nous y avons passé 3 nuits et c’était parfait. La chambre est splendide et décorée avec goût .....comme le reste de la maison. Le breakfast est délicieux. Il y a plein de choses à faire et l’emplacement est idéal .Petit plus non négligeable pour les motards que nous sommes .....le parking.Merci encore pour tout ......c’est très agréable de rencontrer des gens aussi passionnés .........Bref....nous recommandons fortement Ty Ffynnon.....les yeux fermés

Reviewer:michel C | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Welcome stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at ty ffynnon. Extremely well presented house, comfortable, warm and friendly atmosphere. Hosts veryfriendly and obliging, very good quality breakfastwith plenty of choice. Situated in a lovely location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Susan W | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Great- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay.The room was very comfortable and the hosts were wonderful.

Reviewer:Laura E | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

An absolute treasure.The house beautiful the family wonderfully friendly and the breakfast yummy

Reviewer:Frances C | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Beautiful property,Meticulous clean, well furnished but not over the top light airy & very well thought. owners were very welcoming to the family including the children. Breakfast was cooked to perfection portions sizes were just right. As a family we visit Tenby each summer to visit friends & stayed in various places but we’ve now found a place to come back too. Thanks for having us :)

Reviewer:Gemma N | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Ty Fynnon - Rating 5/5

Had a beautifully relaxing stay at Ty Fynnon and was made to feel wonderfully welcome. Breakfast was fab and gluten free options were available to myself. Room was spotless and very comfortable and would definitely re-visit.

Reviewer:Helen F | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfection - Rating 5/5

This is a little Gem we could not fault it and give it 10/10. Wonderful owners and staff and In a lovely quiet location . Tenby Saundersfoot and Amroth are a short drive away or walk if your feeling up to it . There is a wonderful coastal walk which I wish I could walk every day A very comfortable room with a lovely view of the countryside and a super comfortable bed (maybe firmer pillows would be good but that’s just our personal preference ) Fluffy white towels In the large adjoining bathroom which had a bath and large separate shower cubicle. Breakfast was just perfect extra toast available if required 👍

Reviewer:Jane R | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

A fantastic place to stay along the beach from Tenby. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly!

Reviewer:Ben R | Fri 2nd Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay.Can't fault anything, even had bacon sandwiches provided when we had an early start one morning. Thank you

Reviewer:Jane N | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Experience- Rating 5/5

Very clean and well organized. Excellent breakfast. Super helpful and friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Peter B | Wed 24th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for looking after us this last couple of days we have had an amazing long weekend. Your hospitality is very special and the guest house is beautiful we will definitely recommend you and will hopefully be back soon 😊Til the next time,Karen & Tim Green xxP.S. Tim was wondering if you could send your lovely breakfast by Deliveroo 🤣

Reviewer:Karen and T | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


fabulous - you cannot think of anything better as a B&B - Rating 5/5

Spacious room, completely newly renovated, very nice and well designed. Breakfast was excellent, the whole atmosphere was just totally relaxing and comfortable and the land lords are an extremly nice couple (friendly, welcoming, helpful...)

Reviewer:Peter B | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We loved every moment of our two night stay at Ty Ffynnon.The hosts are charming, helpful and keen to share their local knowledge to ensure you have a good stay.the rooms were perfect - spotlessly clean, comfortable and modern in design.The bathroom, with fluffy towels and good toiletries was light and spacious.And as for the breakfast - WOW, WOW, WOW.Thank you Charlie and Paul, I am sure we will be back.

Reviewer:Alison D | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Recent overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful property for our overnight stay in Penally, Tenby. Hosts very welcoming and helpful, making sure we were both comfortable and relaxed. Property of a extremely high standard throughout, breakfast area especially a lovely environment to sit and chat while enjoying a choice of home cooked selection of food. Bedroom and ensuite spacious. A very clean and tidy accommodation. Hosts helpful regarding suggestions for nearby places to eat or visit. Beach walk to Tenby worth doing, very enjoyable. We plan to visit and stay here again.

Reviewer:Peter M | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Very enjoyable overnight stay, we plan to return to the area and would like to stay here again - Rating 5/5

Location of property very close to town centre in Tenby. Beautifully presented guest house, very clean and décor delightful. Hosts were very helpful, making our stay comfortable and relaxed. Spacious bedroom with ensuite. Breakfast cooked by host with a great variety of local produce on offer. Parking on site, safe and secure.

Reviewer:Peter M | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Two great days. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and a very comfortable stay. Location is perfect as you can leave the car in the car park and do a variety of walks. A pub a few minutes walk away and a more up market restaurant just a little further. Plenty to see and do within 30 mins by car as well. We will be back.

Reviewer:Norman D | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


LCW Stay - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay with friendly welcome and personal touch. Highly recommended. We will be returning very soon .

Reviewer:Mr Mark J | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Our anniversary made perfect - Rating 5/5

Our stay at this glorious b&b could not have been more perfect. Charlie and everyone who we met were warm and inviting. They constantly went the extra mile from engaging conversation, brilliant restaurant recommendations and even a bottle of Buck’s Fizz with our delicious breakfast to celebrate our anniversary. The bed was comfy, towels fluffy and decor modern and elegant. We hated leaving and are talking about when we can return already!

Reviewer:Clara N | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Long course weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed for the long course weekend with my partner , and would definitely reccomend Ty Ffynnon. Beds were comfortable, rooms were spotless and cleaned daily, staff were very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was filling and enough choice, location was ideal for my myself and partner took us roughly 10miniutes to walk to the nearest beach which was beautiful and clean ,and a further 25 minutes to walk to Tenby town . Would definitely return and would reccomend. Thank you Charlotte and David

Reviewer:Charlotte B | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Ty Ffynnon - Rating 5/5

We can wholeheartedly recommend Ty Ffynnon. The Proprietor and Staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The accommodation and meals are both first class.

Reviewer:Brian R | Wed 3rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect break- Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house, with a superb setting, easy parking and run by a very welcoming couple. A great place to stay!

Reviewer:Robert O | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Mr- Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our short stay .our room was clean and spacious.friendly family run with amazing views across the country side.breakfast room was very up to date ,and breakfast was sufficient for the day we will return at a later date .

Reviewer:Mr D | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


weekend break- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay . Very warm welcome made to feel at home straight away, nothing was too much trouble , spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent, Will return

Reviewer:Sharon O | Wed 19th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

We decided on a short break a week earlier. Ty Ffnnon came up on our area search. We area so glad we stayed here. Charlie &Paul are a lovely couple, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. I would recommend this B &B to everyone (except it is stairs to the rooms).Excellent establishment.

Reviewer:Lyne W | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Carten 2019 - Rating 5/5

Charlie and her team are amazing.Has to be the best B and B we have stayed in. Can’t praise it enough.Accommodation, food and staff top class, fantastic place.

Reviewer:Ceris J | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Just the best B & B experience - Rating 5/5

Just the best B & B experience. Excellent facilities, all rooms furnished to an extremely high standard, breakfast options and quality was beyond expectations but what made our stay memorable was the genuine warmth and the welcome from the owners, and also from their staff. Cannot recommend this place highly enough and will definitely return when next in this area. I echo previous comments and agree that this couple thoroughly deserve the success that they will most certainly enjoy. Thank you & best of luck for the future!

Reviewer:Greg S | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


This is how to run B&B - Rating 5/5

From the initial booking through to our departure the whole process was fantastic. Charlie and her husband Paul deserve every success with their newly established B&B in the village of Penally.We have been visiting the area for nearly 30 years to stay with relatives but have now outgrown their house so we’re looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable alternative.The B&B has been renovated over the last year and is now very modern in design with 7 comfortable en suite bedrooms. There is ample car parking to the rear of the property. Some of the rooms have beautiful views over the headland in front of the Pembrokeshire coastline.There are some lovely little touches in the rooms which make them individual and very comfortable. We had one of the family rooms on the second floor which provided two separate bedrooms and a large bathroom.The Room had a television and kettle with a selection of hot drinks and fresh milk. The Wi-Fi was fast and free for residents.Breakfast was freshly cooked every morning with a selection of cereals, yoghurts and orange juice. All of the products are locally sourced and very tasty. You could choose from a selection of the cooked items which included a vegetarian option with Glamorgan sausage which was made from leek and cheese.Nothing was too much trouble for Charlie and Paul and we had a friendly greeting every morning from them and their assistant, Laurie. We chatted every day like old friends and discussed how our previous day had been and our plans for the day ahead. We received lots of good ideas about where to go locally.Ty Ffynnon is a breath of fresh air and a far cry from B&Bs of the past.We will definitely be returning to Ty Ffynnon on our next visit to Penally which I hope will not be too long.Good luck Charlie and Paul.

Reviewer:Alistair M | Sat 1st Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Short notice bank holiday booking. - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect, beautiful location , high standard contemporary accommodation which was spotlessly clean. Wonderful hosts and a fantastic breakfast, Glamorgan sausages second to none.We are very much looking forward to visiting again in July.

Reviewer:David V | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic B&B, perfect location - Rating 5/5

We stayed on the Sunday of bank holiday weekend.Ty Ffynnon is new, fresh and beautifully decorated, so peaceful there.The location is perfect, just a 10 min walk and you are on South beach. There's a lovely pub minutes away and a newsagents too.Breakfast was really good, Charlie and her husband were so helpful and friendly. We will be back, thank you Andrew and Clare.Good luck for the summer season guys!

Reviewer:Andrew N | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Very relaxing place with beautifully designed rooms - Rating 5/5

The attention to detail in this place is beautiful , well designed and modern rooms within beautiful surroundings and views ! Would highly recommend . Breakfast was lovely. The hosts were very welcoming and went the extra mile to make us feel very welcome ! They offered us a lift to pick up our car the next day after a wedding too ! Amazing ! Will definitely come again ! Thank you

Reviewer:Stella G | Sun 26th May 2019 | 4 months ago


A hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Amazing guest house in a calm and picturesque village of Penally in about 5-7 min drive from Tenby and Tenby rail station. Very clean rooms and facilities, extremely helpful staff, nice breakfast (full English / scrambled eggs+salmon / veggie options available). We even had a sea view from our room. If you’re too lazy or tired to go to Tenby for eating out / buying some food - then a cozy local pub, fine dining restaurant and a foods & newsagent’s shop are at your service in Penally itself (10 min walk from the property). Absolutely enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Oleksii N | Sun 26th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Absolutely faultless, the hosts are very helpful and informative. The property is super modern and outstandingly clean. Very quiet location with a nice little pub that serves meals not to far away.

Reviewer:C | Sat 18th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent, very relaxing - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was very good, Hosts were excellent. Very quiet village, loved it. Bus Stop right outside with regular service. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Stephen R | Thu 16th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very friendly clean and beautiful rooms

Reviewer:Amber S | Tue 7th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, comfy bed, delicious breakfast!Cant wait to come back!

Reviewer:H | Tue 7th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, excellent location. Breakfast was delicious and the room was huge and perfectly decorated. Great views of the coast &hills from our bedroom window. Friendly resident cat was a bonus.Would definitely recommend.

Response

Hi Mark, we\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all that room 1 has to offer.Freddie the cat will be pleased to get a mention!Hope to see you both again.Charlie

Reviewer:Mark C | Mon 6th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Beautiful B&B with lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated and clean.Lovely place to stay!

Reviewer:L | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 5 months ago


Friendly, stylish, comfortable- Rating 5/5

The B&B is all brand new and very well put together with some great stylish features. We had a lovely comfortable time here and the location was great as a base to explore the Pembrokeshire coast. Everyone was very welcoming and professional and breakfast was amazing with loads of options! I recommend the roasted tomatoes!! 10/10 we had a fantastic time and look forward to staying again in the future.

Reviewer:Maria F | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous - Rating 5/5

I loved every aspect of my stay. The whole building is fresh, chic and tastefully appointed.The breakfast menu is a delight, locally sourced ingredients makes for a lovely start to the day.

Response

Thank you Shaun.We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and Dianne when you return to explore more of the area :)

Reviewer:Shaun S | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect stay, look forward to staying again! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, lovely room and delicious breakfast...perfect stay!

Response

Thanks Rubecca, it was lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewer:Rubecca W | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Stylish B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed at they stylish B&B last weekend.Its more boutique hotel than B&B. If you like clean, well designed spaces, this is the place to stay.Charlie and Paul are the perfect hosts and provide a delicious full english breakfast, cooked on the Aga.Very accessible place to get to and very close to the centre of Tenby.Room 2 has a sea view and a very large bathroom with a bath and separate shower.

Response

Thanks for your lovely comments Heidi, and thrilled you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewer:Heidi M | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Fabulous new B&B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous new B&B just outside Tenby.Beautifully decorated with stunning views from the front of the house. Very spacious rooms with comfy beds and a large bathroom.Owners Charlie and Paul made us feel very welcome.Lovely breakfast freshly cooked.Only a ten minute walk to Penally train station or a 15 minute walk to South beach which takes you directly to Tenby. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review Kim.We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tÿ Ffynnon, and took advantage of the lovely walk across the beach into Tenby.

Reviewer:Kim H | Mon 11th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Modern yet welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of being one of the first to stay at Tÿ Ffynnon in Penally.Paul and Charlie have transformed an old B&B into a modern yet welcoming place to stay.To see the before and after photos and what they have created is amazing.We stayed in Room 1 which gave us a view of the sea and the golf course, along with an en suite the size of a bedroom!All of the rooms are decorated in a similar way catering for both couples and families.We had a lovely breakfast with some individual touches from Charlie.We received a warm Welsh welcome and will be going back in June.We have recommended to family and friends.

Response

Thanks for your lovely comments Ruth, we\'re thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Tÿ Ffynnon.We look forward to your return visit in June.

Reviewer:Ruth S | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Book Online